
LB384 (2019) created a number of new 
education requirements for resident real es-
tate license applicants and licensees.  The 
new requirements go into effect on July 1, 
2020, and are summarized below. 

All Resident Real Estate License  
Applicants—Additional Education 

All licensees receiving a Nebraska broker’s or 
salesperson’s license on or after July 1, 2020, must 
complete a 6 hour Commission approved class in 
professional standards and practices prior to being 
licensed.  The 6 hour course is in addition to the 60 
pre-license classroom hours currently required for a 
sales license and the 120 classroom hours required 
for a broker’s license. 

Applicants who receive a Nebraska salesperson’s 
or broker’s license after on or after July 1, 2020, will 
be required to take a 12 hour course related to knowl-
edge and skills used in real estate practice within 180 
days of being licensed.  Failure to complete the course 
within the 180 day deadline will result on the licensee being 
put on inactive status until the coursework is completed. 

The new courses are designed to prepare and assist new 
licensees in areas of accountability and fiduciary duty, as 
well as the practical aspects of working as a real estate 
agent. 

Broker Requirement Changes 

Effective July 1, 2020, the ability for a resident appli-
cant to automatically qualify to become a broker through 
additional education in lieu of experience is no longer 
available.  Under prior law, an applicant could meet the 
broker education requirements through either 120 class-
room hours of real estate education and two years full time 

experience as a salesperson, or through 180 class-
room hours of education.  Under the new law 

the 180 classroom hours in lieu of experi-
ence will only be granted in limited cir-

cumstances as described below. 

“Upon special application and 
hearing before the commission, (the 

applicant must) provide satisfactory evi-
dence of (i) equivalent or sufficiently rel-
evant experience in a real-estate-related 
industry or (ii) hardship due to an existing 
brokerage being unable to retain the serv-

ices of a licensee to act as its designated bro-
ker who has the two years' experience required 
in this subsection. Any applicant so approved 

must furnish a certificate that he or she has 
passed a course of at least eighteen credit hours 
in subjects related to real estate at an  
accredited university or college, or completed six 
courses in real estate subjects composed of not 
less than one hundred eighty class hours in a 
course of study approved by the commission or, 
in lieu thereof, courses delivered in a distance  
education format approved by the commission.” 

Neb. Rev. Stat. 81-885.13 (3)(b) 
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COMMISSION COMMENT

NEBRASKA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

DIRECTOR’S DESK 
Covid-19 Updates 
   There is about a 3-4 week lag be-
tween when this newsletter gets written 
and when it gets mailed out.  The lag 
makes it very difficult to provide spe-
cific information on the topic of the 
day, the Covid-19 Virus.  However, I 
would like touch base on a number of 
issues. 

Exam Administration/License 
Law Changes 

License exam testing center were 
closed for much of March, all of April, 
and part of May.  Seats were initially limited after opening back up.  We have 
worked with the examination company, PSI, to make exam slots more widely 
available.  We recommend using PSI’s online registration system once you are 
approved by the Real Estate Commission to take the exam.  Please note page 1 
article on changes to licensing requirements beginning on July 1, 2020.  Appli-
cants must pass their license examination and have their license issued before 
July 1 or they will be subject to the additional requirements before qualifying 
for their license. 

Laws Governing Contracts 
The laws governing real estate contracts, including listing and purchase con-

tracts have not been changed due to the pandemic.  While the Commission urges 
all parties to be flexible and cognizant of Covid-19 concerns and difficulties in 
conducting business and maintaining social distancing, the general advice we 
always give on contracts remains.  Try to work out any needed changes or mod-
ifications to a contract in writing through mutual agreement of the parties.  If a 
party is considering walking away from a contract, or not fulfilling any of their 
obligations under the contract, they should talk to an attorney first. 

Online Notary Public Act 
Governor Ricketts has changed the operative date of the Online Notary Pub-

lic Act from July 1, 2020, to April 2, 2020, by https://tinyurl.com/OnlineNotary.   
The new law allows notarial acts to be performed remotely by notaries after 
proper registration with the Secretary of State.   Registration information can 
be found here https://sos.nebraska.gov/business-services/notary-public.   The 
executive order was issued to promote compliance with social distancing rec-
ommendations by allowing the use of remote notary services in real estate and 
other legal transactions, including the notarization of deeds.   

Greg Lemon, Director 
Nebraska Real Estate Commission 

Director Greg Lemon



 
Commission Comment | SPRING 2020 | 3

MEET THE REAL ESTATE 
COMMISSION STAFF 

The Real Estate Commission Staff is 
here to serve the public and the licensee 
population. It is our goal to be helpful and 
forthright in a courteous and professional 
manner. We hope that when you contact 
our office, you always receive useful, ac-
curate information and/or are referred to 
the proper authority.  

Following is a communication resource 
to assist you when contacting our office. If 
the indicated person is unavailable to take 
your call, please share the purpose for the 
call and your call will be routed to someone 
else who can help you. 

We take pride in having a skilled staff, 
if you have comments or suggestions as to 
how we may better serve you, please con-
tact our office. 

COMMUNICATIONS GUIDE 
Ask for person indicated if you have questions in 

the following areas. 

Commission Meeting Information  . . .Alane Roubal 
alane.roubal@nebraska.gov 

Complaint Procedures . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Ken Dahlke 
ken.dahlke@nebraska.gov 

Continuing Education History or 
 Inquiries . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Tawny Snider 

tawny.snider@nebraska.gov 

Curriculum Design (Education & 
 Instructor Approval) . . . . . . . . . . . . . Alane Roubal 

alane.roubal@nebraska.gov 

Errors and Omissions Insurance 
  Inquiries . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Monica Rut 

monica.rut@nebraska.gov 

Financial Officer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . vacant 

License Applications Packet 
 Requests . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . General Staff 

realestate.commission@nebraska.gov 

License Applications Process. . . . . Marilyn Masters 
marilyn.masters@nebraska.gov 

Licensing Requirements . . . . . . . . . . . . Monica Rut 
monica.rut@nebraska.gov 

New Licenses in Process . . . . . . Patricia Menousek 
patricia.menousek@nebraska.gov 

Specialized Registrations . . . . . . . . . . . Monica Rut 
monica.rut@nebraska.gov 

Transfer of License . . . . . . . . . . Patricia Menousek 
patricia.menousek@nebraska.gov 

Trust Account Matters . . . . . . . . . . . . . . John Clark 
john.clark@nebraska.gov 

Webmaster . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Monica Rut 
monica.rut@nebraska.gov 

 
 

WEBSITE: www.nrec.ne.gov 
TELEPHONE NUMBER 

(402) 471-2004 
FAX NUMBER 
(402) 471-4492 

ADDRESS: 
Nebraska Real Estate Commission 

301 Centennial Mall South 
P.O. Box 94667 

Lincoln, NE 68509-4667

Disciplinary Actions Taken by 
the Real Estate Commission 

(Does Not Include Cases on Appeal) 
2019-001 - Commission vs. Ryan Basye; Salesperson; Omaha, 
NE. Stipulation and Consent Order entered November 21, 2019.  License 
suspended for a period of thirty (30) days and serve one (1) year probation. 
Suspension begins December 7, 2019, and continues through January 5, 
2020. Probation will begin on January 6, 2020 and continue through January 
6, 2021; plus take an additional six (6) hours of continuing education in the 
area of Ethics due May 21, 2020; plus pay a Civil Fine of $1,000.00 by 
December 21, 2019. [Basye violated Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-885.24(8) 
Accepting any form of compensation or consideration by an associate broker 
or salesperson from anyone other than his or her employing broker without 
the consent of his or her employing broker, when Mr. Basye deposited a 
commission check in his account or the account of Basye Real Estate 
Concepts instead of the account of his designated broker; violated Neb. Rev. 
Stat. § 81-885.24(20) Failing to deliver within a reasonable time a completed 
and dated copy of any purchase agreement or offer to buy or sell real estate 
to the purchaser and to the seller, by failing to deliver a completed copy of 
the contract Assignment or Addendum to the Seller within a reasonable time; 
violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-885.24(29) Demonstrating negligence, 
incompetency, or unworthiness to act as a broker, associate broker, or 
salesperson, whether of the same or of a different character as otherwise 
specified in this section by (a) accepting and depositing the Commission 
Check in a personal account without the consent of his employing broker; (b) 
did not within a reasonable time, provide Seller with a completed and dated 
copy of the Assignment; (c) did not within a reasonable time, provide Seller 
with a completed and dated copy of the Addendum; (d) for Seller not 
receipting for a copy of a fully executed purchase agreement; (e) for not 
discussing with or providing to Seller an "Acknowledgement of Disclosure" 
form; violated Neb. Rev. Stat. § 76-2421(4)(a) Before engaging in any of the 
activities enumerated in subdivision (2) of section 81-885.01, a licensee 
working as an agent or subagent of the buyer or tenant with a seller or 
landlord who is not represented by a licensee shall provide a written 
disclosure to the customer which contains the following: (a) A statement that 
the licensee is an agent for the buyer or tenant and is not an agent for the 
customer, by failing to provide a written agency disclosure; violated 299 
NAC 5-003.07 Failure of a licensee to comply with the requirements set 
forth in Neb. Rev. Stat. Sections 76-2401 - 76-2430; (a) by accepting and 
(Continued on page 4)
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depositing the Commission Check in a personal account 
without the consent of his employing broker; (b) did not 
provide Seller with a completed and dated copy of the 
Assignment within a reasonable time; (c) did not 
provide Seller with a completed and dated copy of the 
Addendum within a reasonable time; (d) for Seller not 
receipting for a copy of a fully executed purchase 
agreement; (e) did not discuss or provide the Seller with 
an "Acknowledgement of Disclosure" form.] 

2019-007 - Commission vs. Jeffrey Marc 
Cohn; Salesperson; Elkhorn, NE. Stipulation and 
Consent Order entered November 21, 2019.  License 
suspended for a period of two (2) years with the entire 
period stayed and served on probation.  Probation will 
begin on December 21, 2019,  and continue through 
December 21, 2021; plus take an additional nine (9) 
hours of continuing education with three (3) hours each 
in the area of Agency, Ethics and License Law due 

February 19, 2020; plus pay a Civil Fine of $2,500.00 
by December 21, 2019. [Cohn violated 299 NAC 2-
003.07c Advertising featuring the name of an affiliated 
associate broker or salesperson shall prominently 
display the name which the broker supervising the 
affiliated salesperson or associate broker conducts 
business under as recorded with the Commission 
adjacent to affiliated licensee’s name and similar or 
greater in size and visibility than the affiliated licensee’s 
name, when he used social media and YouTube to 
advertise property or services offered; violated Neb. 
Rev. Stat. § 81-885.24(26) Violating any rule or 
regulation adopted and promulgated by the commission 
in the interest of the public and consistent with the 
Nebraska Real Estate License Act; when he violated 299 
NAC 2-003.07c; violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-
885.24(29) Demonstrating negligence, incompetency, or 
unworthiness to act as a broker, associate broker, or 

(Continued from page 3) 

 
Trust Account Changes 
Proposed 
Waiver  

With the passage of LB16 in 2017 the Nebraska 
Legislature authorized the Real Estate Commission to 
allow a waiver provision for the requirement that all 
designated brokers open and maintain a broker trust 
account.  Upon review of current practices in the 
industry and surrounding states, the Commission 
introduced regulations that would allow designated 
brokers to apply for a trust account waiver.  The waiver 
will be allowed for brokers who have limited real estate 
activity and do not use or anticipate using a trust 
account.  Sales transactions a broker who has been 

granted a waiver enters into should always call for  
earnest deposits to specifically bypass the trust account 
and go directly to the closing company.   

Other Changes   

In 2016 the Nebraska Legislature passed LB867. LB867 
requires that when agencies create substantive standards 
that Nebraskans are required to follow, those standards 
must be adopted by rule and regulation.  The Nebraska 
Real Estate Trust Account Manual has many standards 
which Nebraska real estate licensees are required to 
follow, and so it was revised and incorporated into the 
Commission’s regulations on trust accounts in Title 299 
of the Nebraska Administrative Code. 

The other changes to manual primarily relate to the 
conduct of what were formerly known as trust account 
examinations, but were always in fact compliance 
audits.  The exams will continue to be procedures where 
trust account records and transaction files are examined 
to ensure that the proper documents are being used and 
retained, and the proper procedures being followed in 
the examinee’s real estate practice.  Brokers granted the 
trust account waiver will continue to have regularly 
conducted compliance audits.  Since those brokers who 
will be eligible for a waiver likely had no trust account 
activity (other than perhaps bank service fees) in the 
past, the examinations, in practice, will not change 
much. 

Final Adoption  

The regulatory changes are subject to final approval by 
the Governor and go into effect five days after filing 
with the Secretary of State.  We will update on the 
website when we have further information.  H

(Continued on page 5)
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salesperson, whether of the same or of a different 
character as otherwise specified in this section; when he 
failed to include or prominently display the brokerage 
name in all advertising.] 

2019-010 - Commission vs. Jeffrey Marc 
Cohn; Salesperson; Elkhorn, NE. Stipulation and 
Consent Order entered November 21, 2019.  License 
suspended for a period of two (2) years with the entire 
period stayed and served on probation.  Probation will 
begin on December 21, 2019,  and continue through 
December 21, 2021; plus take an additional nine (9) 
hours of continuing education with three (3) hours each 
in the area of Agency, Ethics and License Law due 
February 19, 2020; plus pay a Civil Fine of $2,500.00 
by December 21, 2019. [Cohn violated 299 NAC 2-
003.07c Advertising featuring the name of an affiliated 
associate broker or salesperson shall prominently 
display the name which the broker supervising the 
affiliated salesperson or associate broker conducts 
business under as recorded with the Commission 
adjacent to affiliated licensee’s name and similar or 
greater in size and visibility than the affiliated licensee’s 
name, when he used social media and YouTube to 
advertise property or services offered; violated Neb. 
Rev. Stat. § 81-885.24(26) Violating any rule or 
regulation adopted and promulgated by the commission 
in the interest of the public and consistent with the 
Nebraska Real Estate License Act; when he violated 299 
NAC 2-003.07c; violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-
885.24(29) Demonstrating negligence, incompetency, or 
unworthiness to act as a broker, associate broker, or 
salesperson, whether of the same or of a different 
character as otherwise specified in this section; when he 
failed to include or prominently display the brokerage 
name in all advertising.] 

2018-032 – Commission vs. Michael 
Howard Salkin Broker; Omaha, NE. Hearing held 
November 21, 2019.  License censured; plus take an 
additional  six (6) hours of continuing education, with 
three (3) hours each in the areas of Contract 
Law and License Law due June 27, 2020; plus 
pay hearing fees of $373.20 due January 26, 
2020 [Salkin violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-
885.24(29) Demonstrating negligence, 
incompetency, or unworthiness to act as a 
broker, associate broker, or salesperson, 
whether of the same or of a different 
character as otherwise specified in this 
section; by (a) failing to ensure that the 
closing agent was informed of the 
commission adjustment approved by his client 
and by (b) failing to enter into a written and 
executed modification of the listing 
agreement reflecting the commission 
modification in accordance with the 
terms of the agreement.]  

2018-040 - Commission vs. Antonio O 
Anzalone; Salesperson; Omaha, NE. Stipulation and 
Consent Order entered January 23, 2020.  License 
suspended for a period of one (1) year, with the entire 
period stayed and served on probation.  Probation 
commences February 22, 2020 and continues through 
February 22, 2021; plus pay a civil fine of $2,000.00 
due February 22, 2020; [Anzalone violated Neb. Rev. 
Stat. §  81-885.24(29) Demonstrating negligence, 
incompetency, or unworthiness to act as a broker, 
associate broker, or salesperson, whether of the same or 
of a different character as otherwise specified in this 
section; when he authored and sent a "demand for 
commission" letter without having a written agreement 
with the seller or buyer.]  

2019-035 - Commission vs. Renae Ann 
Lade;  Salesperson; Waverly, NE. Stipulation and 
Consent Order entered January 23, 2020.  License 
placed on probation for a period of two (2) years, with 
the first thirty (30) days served on suspension. 
Suspension commences February 22, 2020 and 
continues thru March 22, 2020. Probation commences 
on March 23, 2020, and continues through February 22, 
2022; plus pay a civil fine of $500.00 due February 22, 
2020; plus if charged and/or convicted of another 
criminal offense at any time during the entirety of the 
two (2) year suspension/probation period she shall 
report such an offense to the commission within five (5) 
days. [Lade violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-885.12(4) 
When an applicant has made a false statement of 
material fact on an application, such false statement may 
in itself be sufficient ground for refusal of a license, 
when she failed to disclose her charge of "Theft-
Deception $500-$1500, a class 1 Misdemeanor"; 
violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-885.24(29)  
 
 
 

(Continued from page 4) 

(Continued on page 6)
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Demonstrating negligence, incompetency, or 
unworthiness to act as a broker, associate broker, or 
salesperson, whether of the same or of a different 
character as otherwise specified in this section; when 
she failed to disclose her charge of "Theft-Deception 
$500-$1500, a class 1 Misdemeanor".]  

SC2019-001 - Commission vs. Christine 
Michelle Dozler; Salesperson; Lincoln, NE. 
Stipulation and Consent Order entered January 23, 
2020.  License placed on probation for a period of two 
(2) years. Probation commences on February 22, 2020, 
and continues through February 22, 2022; plus pay a 
civil fine of $1,500.00 due February 22, 2020; plus 
during the entire two (2) year Probation period shall 
complete two (2) alcohol/substance abuse classes per 
week and provide documentary evidence of such 
attendance to the Commission every 3 months.  The first 
report is due May 22, 2020. [Dozler violated Neb. Rev. 
Stat. §  81-885.10 violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-885.10 
Commission; powers; licensing; sanctions; consent 
decrees; civil fine. The commission shall have the full 
power to regulate the issuance of licenses and the 
activities of licensees and may impose sanctions 
pursuant to this section for the protection of the public 
health, safety, or welfare. The commission may revoke 
or suspend licenses issued under the Nebraska Real 
Estate License Act, censure licensees, enter into consent 
decrees, and issue cease and desist orders to violators of 
section 81-885.03. The commission may, alone or in 
combination with such disciplinary actions, impose a 
civil fine on a licensee for each violation alleged in a 
complaint for which the commission has made a finding 
of guilt, except that the total fine for such violations 
shall not exceed two thousand five hundred dollars per 
complaint. The commission may also impose a civil fine 
on violators of section 81-885.03 subject to the limits 
in such section, when she failed to abide by the 
sanctions by the commission. The commission 
shall retain its powers under this section 
with respect to the actions of a 
licensee, whether or not he or 
she continues to be licensed 
under the act; violated 
Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-
885.24(26)  Violating any rule or 
regulation adopted and promulgated 
by the commission in the interest of 
the public and consistent with the 
Nebraska Real Estate License Act, 
when she failed to abide the 
commission sanctions; 
violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  
81-885.24(29) 
Demonstrating negligence, 
incompetency, or 
unworthiness to act as a broker, 
associate broker, or salesperson, 

whether of the same or of a different character as 
otherwise specified in this section; when she failed or 
refused to abide by the specified conditions in an Order 
of the commission, pertaining to the April 21, 2016, 
Special Appearance.]  

SC2019-002 - Commission vs. Nicole Jean 
Shoecraft; Salesperson; Lincoln, NE. Stipulation and 
Consent Order entered January 23, 2020.  License 
placed on probation for a period of two (2) years. 
Probation commences on February 22, 2020, and 
continues through February 22, 2022; plus pay a civil 
fine of $1,500.00 due February 22, 2020; plus during 
the entire two (2) year Probation period shall complete 
two (2) alcohol/substance abuse classes per week and 
provide documentary evidence of such attendance to the 
Commission every 3 months.  The first report is due 
May 22, 2020. [Shoecraft violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-
885.10 Commission; powers; licensing; sanctions; 
consent decrees; civil fine. The commission shall have 
the full power to regulate the issuance of licenses and 
the activities of licensees and may impose sanctions 
pursuant to this section for the protection of the public 
health, safety, or welfare. The commission may revoke 
or suspend licenses issued under the Nebraska Real 
Estate License Act, censure licensees, enter into consent 
decrees, and issue cease and desist orders to violators of 
section 81-885.03. The commission may, alone or in 
combination with such disciplinary actions, impose a 
civil fine on a licensee for each violation alleged in a 
complaint for which the commission has made a finding 
of guilt, except that the total fine for such violations 
shall not exceed two thousand five hundred dollars per 
complaint. The commission may also impose a civil fine 
on violators of section 81-885.03 subject to the limits in 
such section, when she failed to abide by the sanctions 

by the commission. The commission shall 
retain its powers under this section with 
respect to the actions of a licensee, whether 

or not he or she continues to be licensed 
under the act; violated Neb. Rev. 

Stat. §  81-885.24(26)  Violating 
any rule or regulation 

adopted and promulgated 
by the commission in the 

interest of the public and consistent 
with the Nebraska Real Estate 
License Act, when she failed to 
abide the commission sanctions; 
violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-

885.24(29) Demonstrating 
negligence, incompetency, or 
unworthiness to act as a 
broker, associate broker, or 
salesperson, whether of the 

same or of a different 
character as otherwise  

 

(Continued from page 5) 

(Continued on page 8)
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On March 19, 2020, the Commission expanded 
allowable real estate education to include online 
classroom environments when certain criteria are met. 

The Nebraska Real Estate Commission (NREC) 
recognizes that many colleges and universities are under 
a mandatory shut-down and those institutions as well as 
other proprietary real estate schools and other real estate 
education providers may want to move to distance 
learning, using live streaming services such as Google, 
Zoom, Panopto, Vimeo Live, Skype or others, for in-
class pre-licensing and continuing education programs 
that are currently approved or already in progress. The 
NREC makes no suggestion of one live-streaming 
service over another.  However, we do require that the 
service allows the provider to be connected to all 
students at the same time through real time sight and 
sound.  The preferred system will track and record 
participant logins, however, if that technology is not 
available, the instructor or a proctor will be required to 
track and record attendance for credit. 

Any approved provider that chooses to move to an 
online education mode should email Alane Roubal   

alane.roubal@nebraska.gov  and include the following 
information: 

•      The course number and original beginning date of  
       the face-to-face class. 

•      The original end date of the face-to-face class. 

•      The date face-to-face class will move to an online  
       method and the chosen method. 

•      Expected end day of the class, if not the same as  
       original date. 

•      What distance-learning platform will be used 

•      The method used to record attendance 

While the Commission does not put a limit on the 
number of students in a particular class we urge 
providers utilizing online learning to limit class sizes to 
those that that can manage with utilized technology both 
to allow participation and accurately monitor 
attendance.  We will also allow mixed delivery of 
classroom with an online option.  Though we urge you 
to monitor and follow suggested guidelines for social 
distancing. 

Please note that the relaxed guidelines for distance 
education are temporary in nature in response to the 
COVID-19 outbreak, and will be withdrawn with 
adequate notice when the situation alleviates.  H

Online Distance Education Temporarily Authorized

Designated Broker Changes 

After July 1, 2020, pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. 81-
885.13 (4) no person issued a broker's license may act as 

a designated broker for any other licensee until such per-
son has taken additional courses of post-licensure educa-
tion in the subjects of real estate trust accounting, 
brokerage finance, business ethics, and risk management. 
This requirement applies to all resident brokers seeking to 
become a designated broker and employ other licensees 
except those acting as a designated broker as of July 1, 
2020.  The Designated broker course will be a 12 hour 
course offered in 3 hour segments or modules.  The course 
shall be in addition to current continuing education re-
quirements. 

Please see the Licensing and Education sections of the 
Commission’s website for more information on the new 
licensing requirements and courses.  H

(Continued from page 1) 
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Nebraska Real Estate Commission 
PO Box 94667 
Lincoln, NE 68509-4667 

Return Service Requested

specified in this section; when she failed or refused to 
abide by the specified conditions in an Order of the 
commission, pertaining to the April 21, 2016, Special 
Appearance.] 

2019-014 – Commission vs. Alex J. Perry 
Salesperson; Lincoln, NE. Stipulation and Consent 
Order entered March 5, 2020.  License placed on 
probation for a period of two (2) years, with the first 
thirty (30) days served on suspension. Suspension 
commences April 4, 2020 and continues thru May 4, 
2020. Probation commences on May 5, 2020, and 
continues through April 4, 2022; plus pay a civil fine of 
$1,000.00 due April 4, 2020; plus if charged and/or 
convicted of another criminal offense at any time during 
the entirety of the two (2) year suspension/probation 

period he shall report such an offense to the commission 
within five (5) days. [Perry violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  
81-885.12(4) When an applicant has made a false 
statement of material fact on an application, such false 
statement may in itself be sufficient ground for refusal 
of a license, when he failed to disclose his charge of 
Driving Under the Influence .08, Second Offense, a 
Misdemeanor on his 2018 license renewal; violated 
Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-885.24(29) Demonstrating 
negligence, incompetency, or unworthiness to act as a 
broker, associate broker, or salesperson, whether of the 
same or of a different character as otherwise specified in 
this section; when he failed to disclose his charge of 
Driving Under the Influence .08, Second Offense, a 
Misdemeanor on his 2018 license renewal.] H

(Continued from page 6) 


