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Section 81-885.24(22) by making a substantial 
misrepresentation; Title 299, Ch. 5-003.17 failure to disclose 
to a buyer, a material fact regarding condition of parcel of 
real estate of which he has knowledge; Title 299, Ch. 5-
003.19 failure to supervise associate Brokers or 
Salespersons; and 81-885.24(29) by demonstrating 
negligence and  unworthiness to act as a Broker. 

 
89-067, 89-069, 90-020, 90-026 -  
Schaeffer Petersen, Bastemeyer, 
Hathaway & Ammerman vs. Ralph 
Heavrin and Gerald Fischer 

 
September 24, 1990 

 
Heavrin: Suspend 6 months. 
Fischer: Suspend 3 months. 

 
Section 81-885.24(29) and Title 299, Ch. 5-003.17 by failing 
to disclose to a buyer a material fact regarding the condition 
of a parcel of real estate of which the Salesperson had 
knowledge. 

 
92-070 - Commission vs. Daniel 
Alan Spence 

 
February 18, 1993 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order. License 
censured. 

 
Ch. 5-003.17 by failing to disclose to a buyer a material fact 
regarding the condition of a parcel of real estate of which 
she had knowledge; and by said act, violated 81-885.24(29) 
by demonstrating incompetency.  

 
92-061 - Tina Kilpatrick vs. Kae L. 
Myers 

 
April 13, 1993 

 
Suspend 90 days with said suspension 
stayed and served on probation. 

 
299 NAC 5-003.16 by failing to disclose material facts to 
purchasers of which he had knowledge; and 81-885.24(29) 
by committing acts demonstrating negligence. 

 
93-040 - Michael Mattison and Julie 
C. Walstrom vs. Larry Geiger 

 
March 30, 1994 

 
License suspended 30 days, with 
suspension stayed and served on 
probation. 

 
299 NAC 5-003.19 by failing to disclose an adverse material 
fact in writing to a buyer. 

 
95-009 - Commission vs. Larry A. 
Geiger 

 
May 9, 1995 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order. License 
censured. 

 
Section 81-885.24(26) by violating a regulation adopted and 
promulgated by the Commission in the interest of the public 
inconsistent with the Nebraska Real Estate License Act, to 
wit: Title 299, Ch. 5-003.20 by failing to disclose, in writing, 
to a buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signs an offer to 
purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the condition 
of a parcel of real estate of which the broker has knowledge 
and failing to have said written disclosure signed by the 
buyer and a copy of the signed disclosure maintained in the 
transaction file. 

 
97-035 - James Bollman vs. 
Frederick C. Renner 

 
March 18, 1998 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order.  License 
suspended for 6 months, with last 5 
months following the first 30 days stayed 
and served on probation, plus an 
additional 6 hours of continuing education 
to include 3 hours in disclosures and 3 
hours in agency. 

 
Section 81-885.24(26) by violating a rule or regulation 
adopted and promulgated by the Commission in the interest 
of the public and consistent with the Nebraska Real Estate  

 
1999-032 - Diane & Larry Overman 
vs. Douglas Emory Forbes 
 

 
January 19, 2000 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order. License 
censured; plus an additional 3 hours of 
continuing education in the area of  
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License Act, specifically Title 299, N.A.C., Ch. 5-003.20 by 
failing to disclose, in writing, to a buyer, at or prior to the 
time the buyer signs an offer to purchase, an adverse 
material fact. 

1999-032 - Diane & Larry Overman 
vs. Douglas Emory Forbes 
(continued) 
 

disclosures. 

 
Section 81-885.24(26) by violating a rule or regulation 
adopted an promulgated by the Commission in the interest 
of the public and consistent with the Nebraska Real Estate 
License Act, to wit: Title 299, N.A.C., Ch. 5-003.20 by failing 
to disclose an adverse material fact, in writing, prior to the 
time the Buyers signed the Offer to Purchase; 81-
885.24(29) by demonstrating negligence to act as a 
salesperson. 

 
1999-031 - Robert L. & Charlotte A. 
Hester vs. Betty Wilda Bates and 
Nancy Karel Hernandes 

 
March 24, 2000 

 
Hernandes: Dismissed. 
Bates: Stipulation and Consent Order. 
License suspended for 6 months from 
April 1, 2000 through September 30, 
2000, with first 21 days of said 
suspension served and the remaining 
time stayed and served on probation; plus 
an additional 6 hours of continuing 
education, including 3 hours in the area of 
agency and 3 hours in the area of 
disclosure to be completed by September 
23, 2000. 

 
Title 299, N.A.C., Ch. 5-003.20 of the Commission Rules 
and Regulations in effect as of January 28, 1997, by failing 
to disclose, in writing, to a Buyer, at or prior to the time the 
Buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact 
regarding the condition of a parcel of real estate of which a 
salesperson has knowledge. 

 
2000-019 - Kathleen A. Barnes vs. 
Scott Roger Cundall 

 
August 24, 2000 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order. License 
censured plus 3 hours of additional 
continuing education in the area of 
disclosures to be completed by February 
23, 2001. 

 
G. Barnard: Section 76-2421 by failing, at the earliest 
practical opportunity during or following the first substantial 
contact with sellers who have not entered into a written 
agreement for brokerage services with the designated 
broker, to disclose in writing to those persons the types of 
brokerage relationships that the designated broker and 
affiliated licensees are offering to the persons or disclose in 
writing to the persons which party the licensee is 
representing; 81-885.24(26) by violating a rule or regulation 
adopted and promulgated by the Commission in the interest 
of the public and consistent with the Nebraska Real Estate  
License Act, specifically, Title 299, NAC, Ch. 5-003.10 by 
failing to identify in writing at the time the offers were 
presented and accepted, those categories of cost the seller 
will be expected to pay at closing and by failing to prepare a 

 
2001-001, 2001-002, 2001-029 - 
Ronald E. & Julie A. Belding vs. 
Gary A. Barnard; Ronald P. & Vicki 
A. Hasley vs. Gary A. Barnard & 
Kerri Ann Barnard; Kevin Patrick 
McNenny & Frances Morrissette 
McNenny vs. Gary A. Barnard 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
December 18, 2001 

 
G. Barnard: Stipulation and Consent 
Order. License suspended for one (1) 
year from December 19, 2001, through 
December 18, 2002, with the first thirty 
(30) days served and the remainder 
served on probation; plus an additional 
twelve (12) hours of continuing education 
including three (3) hours in the area of 
disclosure, six (6) hours in the area of 
agency, and three (3) hours in the area of 
property exchanges to be completed by  
June 17, 2002. 
Barnard Swoboda: Stipulation and 
Consent Order. License censured; plus 
an additional six (6) hours of continuing 
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written estimate of cost the seller will be expected to pay, to 
the extent the necessary cost information is reasonably 
available; Ch. 5-003.20 by failing to inform a buyer of zoning 
restrictions that might apply to certain real estate and could 
have an adverse impact upon Belding’s intended use of the 
property; 81-885.24(29) by demonstrating incompetency to 
act as a broker by failing to exercise reasonable skill and 
care for his client Belding, failing to inform Belding of the 
zoning restrictions that might apply to property he 
purchased and which could have an adverse impact upon 
Belding’s intended use of the property, and by failing to 
disclose a buyer knowledge of a lawsuit regarding the title to 
property owned by the Hasleys. 
Barnard Swoboda: Section 81-885.24(22) when 
Respondent made the representation that she was a 
Limited Buyer’s Agent rather than a Limited Seller’s Agent; 
81-885.24(26) by violating a rule or regulation promulgated 
by the Commission in the interest of the public, specifically, 
Title 299, NAC, Ch. 5-003.23, by failing as an agent of the 
seller to deliver a copy of the Seller Property Condition 
Disclosure Statement to the purchaser before the effective 
date of any contract entered into which binds the purchaser 
to purchase the real estate; 81-885.24(29) by demonstrating 
negligence. 

2001-001, 2001-002, 2001-029 - 
Ronald E. & Julie A. Belding vs. 
Gary A. Barnard; Ronald P. & Vicki 
A. Hasley vs. Gary A. Barnard & 
Kerri Ann Barnard; Kevin Patrick 
McNenny & Frances Morrissette 
McNenny vs. Gary A. Barnard 
(continued) 

education in the area of agency to be 
completed by June 17, 2002. 

 
Title 299, Ch. 5-003.20, for failing to disclose, in writing, to a 
buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signs an Offer to 
Purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the condition 
of a parcel of real estate of which a broker has knowledge; 
Ch. 5-003.25, for failure by a licensee, who knows of an 
error, inaccuracy or omission in a Seller Property Condition 
Disclosure Statement completed pursuant to 76-2, 120, to 
disclose the error, inaccuracy or omission, in writing, to a 
potential purchaser and the seller. Such disclosure shall be 
attached to the Seller Property Condition Disclosure 
Statement; 81-885.24(29) by demonstrating negligence to 
act as a broker. 

 
2002-033 - Earl & LeeAnn Stueve 
vs. Carolyn Van Horne 

 
January 29, 2003 

 
Stipulation & Consent Order. License 
censured; plus an additional 6 hours of 
continuing education, including 3 hours in 
the area of license law and 3 hours in the 
area of disclosure, to be completed by 
May 29, 2003. 

 
Section 76-2417(3)(a) by failing, as a seller’s agent, to 
disclose in writing to the buyer all adverse material facts 
actually known by the licensee; Title 299, N.A.C., Ch. 5-

 
2003-051 - Anthony W. & Barbara 
J. Bartram vs. Curtis Alan Spilker 

 
March 3, 2004 

 
Stipulation & Consent Order. License 
suspended for one hundred fifty (150) 
days, with the first sixty (60) days served 
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003.20 by failing to disclose, in writing, to a buyer, at or prior 
to the time the buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, an 
adverse material fact regarding the condition of a parcel of 
real estate of which a broker or salesperson has knowledge. 
Said written disclosure shall be signed and dated by the 
buyer, and a copy of the signed and dated disclosure shall 
be maintained in the transaction file on that parcel of real 
estate; Ch. 5-003.25, failure by a licensee who knows of an 
error, inaccuracy, or omission in a Seller Property Condition 
Disclosure Statement completed pursuant to 76-2, 120 to 
disclose the error, inaccuracy, or omission, in writing, to a 
potential purchaser and the seller. Such disclosure shall be 
attached to the Seller Property Condition Disclosure 
Statement; 81-885.24(29) by demonstrating negligence, 
incompetency, or unworthiness to act as a broker. 
 

2003-051 - Anthony W. & Barbara 
J. Bartram vs. Curtis Alan 
Spilker(continued) 

on suspension and the remainder of the 
period stayed and served on probation, 
from March 5, 2004, through August 1, 
2004; plus an additional nine (9) hours of 
continuing education, including three (3) 
hours in the area of disclosures, three (3) 
hours in the area of ethics, and three (3) 
hours in the area of license law, to be 
completed by August 1, 2004.  

 
Section Title 299 Chapter 5-003.20, Failure to disclose, in 
writing, to a buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signs an 
Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the 
condition of a parcel of real estate of which a broker or 
salesperson has knowledge. Said written disclosure shall be 
signed and dated by the buyer, and a copy of the signed 
and dated disclosure shall be maintained in the transaction 
file on that parcel of real estate in accordance with 299 NAC 
3-001.  An adverse material fact is one which significantly 
affects the desirability or value of the property, and which is 
not reasonably ascertainable or known to the buyer; Neb. 
Rev. Stat. § 81-885.24 (22) Making any substantial 
misrepresentations; and Neb Rev. Stat § 81-885.24 (29) 
Demonstrating negligence, incompetency, or unworthiness 
to act as a broker by failing to disclose, in writing, that the 
subject property had liens filed against the property and 
representing that the property was free and clear of liens or 
encumbrances. 

 
2006-076   Kirk Helmink, 
Nebraska Dirtworks, Inc vs. Ronald 
James Perry 

 
June 28, 2007 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order dated 
June 28, 2007.  License suspended for a 
period of one (1) year, to commence on 
July 6, 2007, and to continue through July 
6, 2008; plus an additional three (3) hours 
of continuing education in the area of 
ethics to be completed by December 25, 
2007.    

 
 Boyer and Young: Section 76-2417 (3)(a) A licensee acting 
as a seller's or landlord's agent owes no duty or obligation 
to a buyer, a tenant, or a prospective buyer or tenant, 
except that a licensee shall disclose in writing to the buyer, 
tenant, or prospective buyer or tenant all adverse material 

 
2007-005 Charles E. and Janet S. 
Petersen vs. Mark Allen Boyer and 
Timothy William Young 
 

 
January 24, 2008 

 
Hearing held January 24, 2008.  
Commission=s decision appealed to the 
District Court on March 21, 2008.  
Commission=s decision affirmed by the 
District Court on November 10, 2008.  
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facts actually known by the licensee. The adverse material 
facts may include, but are not limited to, adverse material 
facts pertaining to: (i) Any environmental hazards affecting 
the property which are required by law to be disclosed; (ii) 
the physical condition of the property; (iii) any material 
defects in the property; (iv) any material defects in the title 
to the property; or (v) any material limitation on the client's 
ability to perform under the terms of the contract;  and Title 
299 Chapter 5-003.20  Failure to disclose, in writing, to a 
buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signs an Offer to 
Purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the condition 
of a parcel of real estate of which a broker or salesperson 
has knowledge. Said written disclosure shall be signed and 
dated by the buyer, and a copy of the signed and dated 
disclosure shall be maintained in the transaction file on that 
parcel of real estate in accordance with 299 NAC 3-001.  
An adverse material fact is one which significantly affects 
the desirability or value of the property, and which is not 
reasonably ascertainable or known to the buyer.  Boyer 
and Young failed to disclose a known adverse material fact 
to the buyers, in writing,  regarding the “risk of damage due 
to differential settlements” of the soil. 

2007-005 Charles E. and Janet S. 
Petersen vs. Mark Allen Boyer and 
Timothy William Young (continued) 
 
 
 

Both real estate licenses suspended for a 
period of six (6) months with the entire 
suspension period served on probation.  
The suspension period served on 
probation commenced on March 23, 
2008, and continued through September 
19, 2008; plus an additional three (3) 
hours of continuing education in the area 
of disclosures to be completed by 
September 19, 2008. 

 
Section Title 299 Chapter 2 Section 003 Advertising shall 
include all forms of identification, representation, promotion, 
and solicitation disseminated in any manner and by any 
means of communication to the public for any purpose 
related to licensed real estate activity. All advertising shall 
be under the direct supervision of the broker, and in the 
name the broker is conducting business as recorded with 
the Commission. Advertising which is contrary to Sections 
003 to 006 of these regulations shall constitute misleading 
or inaccurate advertising under Section 81-885.24(2) of the  
 
Nebraska Real Estate License Act;  Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-
885.24 (2)  Intentionally using advertising which is 
misleading or inaccurate in any material particular or in any 
way misrepresents any property, terms, values, policies, or 
services of the business conducted; and Title 299 Chapter 
5-003.20 Failure to disclose, in writing, to a buyer, at or prior 

 
2008-040 Commission vs. Dorothy 
Mae Haws 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
January 22, 2009 
 

 
Stipulation and Consent Order.  License 
suspended for a period of thirty (30) days, 
with the entire suspension period stayed 
and served on probation, which 
commenced on January 28, 2009,  and  
continuing through February 26, 2009; 
plus an additional nine (9) hours of 
continuing education to include three (3) 
hours in the area of license law, three (3) 
hours in the area of disclosures and three  
 
 
(3) hours in the area of ethics must be 
completed by July 21, 2009.   
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to the time the buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, an 
adverse material fact regarding the condition of a parcel of 
real estate of which a broker or salesperson has knowledge. 
Said written disclosure shall be signed and dated by the 
buyer, and a copy of the signed and dated disclosure shall 
be maintained in the transaction file on that parcel of real 
estate in accordance with 299 NAC 3-001. An adverse 
material fact is one which significantly affects the desirability 
or value of the property, and which is not reasonably 
ascertainable or known to the buyer. Haws prepared and 
distributed a filer on the subject property that included only a 
phone number and not the name of her designated broker’s 
real estate company;  failed to disclose, in writing, to a 
buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signs an Offer to 
Purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the condition 
of a parcel of real estate of which a broker or salesperson 
has knowledge; and failed to disclose the code violations, in 
writing, to the buyer, at or prior to signing an Offer to 
Purchase. 
 

2008-040 Commission vs. Dorothy 
Mae Haws (continued) 

Violated Neb. Rev. Stat. § 76-2417(3)(a) (a) A licensee 
acting as a seller's or landlord's agent owes no duty or 
obligation to a buyer, a tenant, or a prospective buyer or 
tenant, except that a licensee shall disclose in writing to the 
buyer, tenant, or prospective buyer or tenant all adverse 
material facts actually known by the licensee. The adverse 
material facts may include, but are not limited to, adverse 
material facts pertaining to: (i) Any environmental hazards 
affecting the property which are required by law to be 
disclosed; (ii) the physical condition of the property; (iii) any 
material defects in the property; (iv) any material defects in 
the title to the property; or (v) any material limitation on the 
client's ability to perform under the terms of the contract, in 
that he did not disclose to the Complainants or their agent 
the  
 
February 3, 2015 Seller Property Condition Disclosure 
Statement (SPCD) or the October 2014 Water Event; 
violated Neb. Rev. Stat. § 299 NAC 5-003.20 Failure to 
disclose, in writing, to a buyer, at or prior to the time the 

2015-023 – Brian D. and Shannon 
M. Srb vs. David Lawton Kaseman 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

August 17, 2017 Hearing held August 17, 2017.  License 
suspended for two (2) years with the first 
thirty (30) days served on suspension and 
the remainder of the period stayed and 
served on probation. Suspension 
commenced on September 28, 2017 and 
continues through October 27, 2017; 
Probation begins on October 28, 2017 
and continues through September 28, 
2019; plus pay a civil fine of $1,000.00 
due September 26, 2017; plus pay court 
report cost of $240.00 due September 26, 
2017; plus complete an additional six (6) 
hours of continuing education with three 
(3)  
 
hours each in the areas of Disclosure and 
License Law by February 27, 2018. 
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buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact 
regarding the condition of a parcel of real estate of which a 
broker or salesperson has knowledge. Said written 
disclosure shall be signed and dated by the buyer, and a 
copy of the signed and dated disclosure shall be maintained 
in the transaction file on that parcel of real estate in 
accordance with 299 NAC 3-001, in that he did not disclose 
to the Complainants or their agent the February 3, 2015 
SPCD or the October 2014 Water Event at or prior to the 
time the Complainants signed an offer to purchase the 
Property; violated Neb. Rev. Stat. § 299 NAC 5-003.23 
Failure by the agent of the seller to assure that a copy of the 
Seller Property Condition Disclosure Statement is delivered 
to the purchaser or to the agent of the purchaser on or 
before the effective date of any contract which binds the 
purchaser to purchase the residential real property, in that 
he did not deliver to the Complainants or their agent the 
February 3, 2015 SPCD prior to the closing of the 
transaction. 

2015-023 – Brian D. and Shannon 
M. Srb vs. David Lawton Kaseman 
(continued) 

Violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  299 NAC 5-003.20 Failure to 
disclose, in writing, to a buyer, at or prior to the time the 
buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact 
regarding the condition of a parcel of real estate of which a 
broker or salesperson has knowledge. Said written 
disclosure shall be signed and dated by the buyer, and a 
copy of the signed and dated disclosure shall be maintained 
in the transaction file on that parcel of real estate in 
accordance with 299 NAC 3-001. An adverse material fact 
is one which significantly affects the desirability or value of 
the property, and which is not reasonably ascertainable or 
known to the buyer; violated Neb. Rev. Stat. §  81-
885.24(29) Demonstrating negligence, incompetency, or 
unworthiness to act as a broker, associate broker, or 
salesperson, whether of the same or of a different character 
as otherwise specified in this section; when she failed to 
disclose the existence of the Carey Report which indicated 
the Property had termites; and when she failed to disclose 
MDM Pest & Termite Control had previously provided an 
estimate for treatment. 

2017-016 - Mark C. & Mary B. 
Gallagher vs. Rebecca L. Marble 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

November 13, 2018 Stipulation and Consent Order entered 
November 13, 2018.  License suspended 
for a period of three (3) years with the first 
six (6) months served on suspension, and 
the remainder to be stayed and served on 
probation. Suspension begins December 
13, 2018, and continues through June 13, 
2019. Probation commences on June 14, 
2019 and continues through December 
13, 2021; plus pay a civil fine of 
$2,000.00 due December 13, 2018; and 
complete six (6) hours of additional 
continuing education with three (3) hours 
each in the areas of Ethics and License 
Law on or before May 13, 2019. 
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Hoback violated Title 299 NAC 5-003.20 - Failure to 
disclose, in writing, to a buyer, at or prior to the time the 
buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact 
regarding the condition of a parcel of real estate of which a 
broker or salesperson has knowledge. Said written 
disclosure shall be signed and dated by the buyer, and a 
copy of the signed and dated disclosure shall be maintained 
in the transaction file on that parcel of real estate in 
accordance with 299 NAC 3-001. An adverse material fact 
is one which significantly affects the desirability or value of 
the property, and which is not reasonably ascertainable or 
known to the buyer, when Hoback failed to disclose, in 
writing to a buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signed an 
Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the 
condition of a parcel of real estate; Hoback violated 
Title 299 NAC 5-003.25 - Failure by a licensee who knows 
of an error, inaccuracy, or omission in a Seller Property 
Condition Disclosure Statement completed pursuant to Neb. 
Rev. Stat. § Section 76-2,120 to disclose the error, 
inaccuracy, or omission, in writing, to a potential purchaser 
and the seller. Such disclosure shall be attached to the 
Seller Property Condition Disclosure Statement when he 
failed, as a licensee who knows of an error, in accuracy, or 
omission in the Seller Property Condition Disclosure 
Statement, to disclose the error, in accuracy, or omission on 
the Seller Property Condition Disclosure Statement in 
writing, when Hoback failed to disclose the error, in 
accuracy, or omission in writing. 

2017-022 – Robert & Julia Diaco 
vs. Robert Hoback 
 
 
 
 
 
 

April 23, 2020 Stipulation and Consent Order entered 
April 23, 2020.  License was placed on 
Probation for a period of one (1) 
year.  Probation begins May 23, 2020 
and continues thru May 23, 2021; plus 
take an additional six (6) hours of 
continuing education in the area of 
Disclosure due July 22, 2020; plus pay a 
civil fine of $1,500.00 by May 23, 2020. 

Tiller violated Title 299 NAC 5-003.20 -  Failure to disclose, 
in writing, to a buyer, at or prior to the time the buyer signs 
an Offer to Purchase, an adverse material fact regarding the 
condition of a parcel of real estate of which a broker or 
salesperson has knowledge. Said written disclosure shall be 
signed and dated by the buyer, and a copy of the signed 
and dated disclosure shall be maintained in the transaction 
file on that parcel of real estate in accordance with 299 NAC 
3-001. An adverse material fact is one which significantly 
affects the desirability or value of the property, and which is 
not reasonably ascertainable or known to the buyer, when 
she failed to disclose to the buyer certain adverse material 

2019-038 – Commission vs. Rachel 
Helen Tiller 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

August 20, 2020 Stipulation and Consent Order entered 
August 20, 2020.  License is suspended 
for a period of thirty (30) days which 
begins September 19, 2020, and 
continues thru October 19, 2020.  
Probation period of twenty-three (23) 
months begins October 20, 2020 and 
continues thru September 20, 2022; Tiller 
will need to take an additional six (6) 
hours of continuing education with three 
(3) hours each in the areas of Disclosure 
and License Law due February 20, 2021;  
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facts regarding the condition of the roof; Title 299 NAC 5-
003.25 - Failure by a licensee who knows of an error, 
inaccuracy, or omission in a Seller Property Condition 
Disclosure Statement completed pursuant to Neb. Rev. 
Stat. Section 76-2,120 to disclose the error, inaccuracy, or 
omission, in writing, to a potential purchaser and the seller. 
Such disclosure shall be attached to the Seller Property 
Condition Disclosure Statement, when she knew of errors, 
inaccuracies, or omissions and did not disclose them in 
writing to the client; Neb. Rev. Stat. Section 76-2417(1)(b) A 
licensee representing a seller or landlord as a seller's agent 
or a landlord's agent shall be a limited agent with the 
following duties and obligations: (b) To exercise reasonable 
skill and care for the client, when she failed to disclose to 
the buyer certain adverse material facts regarding the 
condition of the roof; Neb. Rev. Stat. §81-885.24(16) - 
Violating any provision of sections 76-2401 to 76-2430, 
when she failed to disclose to the buyer certain adverse 
material facts; Neb. Rev. Stat. §81-885.24(26) Violating any 
rule or regulation adopted and promulgated by the 
commission in the interest of the public and consistent with 
the Nebraska Real Estate License Act, when she failed to 
disclose to the buyer certain adverse material facts; Neb. 
Rev. Stat. §81-885.24(29) - Demonstrating negligence, 
incompetency, or unworthiness to act as a broker, associate 
broker, or salesperson, whether of the same or of a different 
character as otherwise specified in this section; when she 
failed to disclose to the buyer certain adverse material facts 
regarding the condition of the roof. 

2019-038 – Commission vs. Rachel 
Helen Tiller (continued) 

plus pay a civil fine of $1,000.00 due on 
September 19, 2020. 

Licensee, acting as the buyer’s agent, failed to disclose that 
the seller of the property was not the owner violating Title 
299 NAC 5-003.20, failure to disclose, in writing to a buyer, 
at or prior to the time the buyer signs an Offer to Purchase, 
an adverse material fact regarding the condition of real 
estate of which a salesperson has knowledge. Licensee 
failure to disclose an adverse material fact that the licensee 
has knowledge of is a violation of Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-
885.24 (29), demonstrating negligence, incompetency, or 
unworthiness. 

2022-036 Nebraska Real Estate 
Commission v. Mark Hart & Bridget 
Olsen 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

January 18, 2024 Stipulation and Consent entered January 
18, 2024. License placed on probation for 
a period of one (1) year; Probation to 
commence on February 17, 2024, and 
continue through February 17, 2025; 
licensee ordered to pay a civil fine of 
$1,250.00 due on April 17, 2024; licensee 
ordered to complete an additional nine (9) 
hours of continuing education, with three 
(3) in the area of ethics, with three (3) in 
the area of license law and three (3) in 
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the area of contracts to be completed by 
July 16, 2024. [Licensee acted as a 
limited buyer’s agent in a real estate 
transaction. 

 


