SECTION 81-885.03 — RECEIVING COMPENSATION WITHOUT A LICENSE
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Stipulation and Consent Order entered on August 17,
2023.[Ms. Porter’s failure to deposit in a separate trust
account all monies received, failure to provide accurate
accounting, and failure to remit monies owed constitutes a
violation of NEB. REV. STAT. § 76-2418 (1) (a-e), NEB.
REV. STAT. § 81-885.24 (3), NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-
885.24 (4), NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-885.24 (5), 299 NAC 5-
003.07, and NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-885.24 (16). Ms.
Porter’s representations that she was licensed to conduct
property management for Mr. Erickson, as well as other
landlords, and her unwillingness to turn over any
documentation to the Commission is a violation of NEB.
REV. STAT. § 81-885.02, NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-885.03
(2), NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-885.24 (26), and 299 NAC 2-
003.07(c). Ms. Porter’s representations that she had the
appropriate license to conduct property management for Mr.
Erickson, as well as other landlords, and her unwillingness
to turn over documentation to the Commission is a violation
of NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-885.24 (22), 299 NAC 5-003.17,
and NEB. REV. STAT. § 81-885.24 (29).]

2023-002 Richard Erickson v.
Tanya Ann Porter

August 17, 2023

License was revoked; plus pay a civil fine
of $2,500 due by November 16, 2023.

A final order by the Commission was entered into on July 5,
2023. [ Mr. Rood, an unlicensed individual, advertised to the
public, real property for sale in Nebraska that he did not
hold title to, violating Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81.885.01(02) (a)
and Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-885.03 (3).]

SC2023-001 Nebraska Real Estate
Commission v. Chris Rood

June 15, 2023

Civil fine of $9100.00 and a $110.00
hearing fees, due by October 6, 2023

Violated the terms of CD2022-005, an unlicensed individual,
advertised to the public, real property for sale in Nebraska
that he did not hold title to, violating Neb. Rev. Stat. §
81.885.01(02) (a) and Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-885.03 (3).

SC2023-004 Nebraska Real Estate
Commission v. Drew Isaac

February 29, 2024

$30,000 Fine

Stipulation and Consent Order entered on October 12,
2023.[Mr. Blank, an unlicensed individual, advertised to the
public, real property for sale in Nebraska that he did not
hold title to, violating Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81.885.01(02) (a)
and Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-885.03 (3).]

SC2023-003 Nebraska Real Estate
Commission vs. Jacob Blank - Fast
Wholesale Deals

October 12, 2023

Civil fine $5200.00

Respondent sent a Cease & Desist order due to violation of
Neb. Rev. Stat § 81-885.01, by engaging in in broker-
related activities regarding advertising property

SC2023-002 Nebraska Real Estate
Commission v. James Leroy
Sinclair

October 20, 2023

Final Order entered on October 20,2023.
Licensee shall pay a civil fine of $6500.00
plus $226.38 for the appearance fee of
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management services in Nebraska to the public without a
Nebraska Real Estate License.

SC2023-002 Nebraska Real Estate
Commission v. James Leroy
Sinclair (continued)

the court reporter. Payment is due by
January 18, 2024.




